Hospital Cafeteria

5 Aug

there are some dishes that i like very much in my current hospital cafeteria..

fried rice + fried bihun + pulut panggang (grilled glutinous rice) + fried egg 🙂

the yong taufu noodle..  with telur puyuh (quail egg), seaweed, green vegetables, fish ball, taufu (bean curd) and chicken drumstick..

my favorite Indian food..  rice with curry + papadem (crispy cracker) + fried chicken + bean curd + cabbage.. 🙂

6 Responses to “Hospital Cafeteria”

  1. Calvin Charles August 6, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    Hi, there Dr. My name is Calvin and I would like to ask you some questions. I am currently doing my degree in science in IPTA. My aim is to apply for medicine after I graduate. Is there any hope for me, Dr.? I am from Kuching, Sarawak. I have just completed my Foundation in Science in IPTA and now was offered doing degree this year. How did you study? I am interested to know all of it Dr. I want to work in rural area to help those in need. And yes, you just entered medical school at the age of 27 years old. I am keen to be a medical doctor is not because of its fame but to help people. I hope for your good response. Thanks, Dr.

    • Simon Sim August 6, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

      hi Calvin.. nice to hear that u r doing a science degree now in ipta and ambitious to become a doctor in future.. the chance for a degree holder to enter a medical program in a local public university (ipta) is quite slim.. before year 2000, some local ipta did open their doors to those with a bachelor degree to study in their medical programs (but limited places, may be just 1 person only).. but after year 2000, the ipta no longer accept degree holder.. the reason they told me was.. “this is the new policy from the ministry, those who have a bachelor degree are not allowed to enter any undergraduate program including medicine, the priority of doing medicine is given to those fresh school leavers”.. i was really disappointed by their statement.. the USA only take graduate students to enter their medical schools, because they prefer mature and adult students to become doctors.. but our country prefer budak-budak mentah to study medicine.. :p so finally i hav to go to private medical school to chase my dream.. it depends on which ipta u r in now, if ur current ipta does offer a medical program, u still can try to approach and appeal to them to get into their medical program if u hav good exam results.. there is still a possibility to switch program “within the same university”.. personally i would suggest a prospect student to study in public university because of their cheaper fees.. but for some reasons that he/she wants to study in private school, then try to choose a more well-established school for better recognition and quality.. if financially affordable, and u r so keen to become a doctor and hav decided to study medicine in private school, u can actually just proceed to enroll in the private school now rather than doing it after ur current science degree.. but if u r not really sure of ur future direction, or just wan to hav a try to apply/appeal to get into d medical program in ur current ipta, then just continue ur current science program.. 🙂 i studied in UPM up to master degree with the hope that i can get into their medical program, but at the end i was disappointed by the so-called “new ministry policy” which made me decided to enroll myself in private medical school.. hope u success in ur study and future career.. 🙂

      • calvinbiology August 6, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

        Thanks Dr. I will always admire your blog. It is awesome. I envy most of my friends sweet success. Some of them are sponsored by MARA and JPA to do medicine locally and abroad. I will try my best to get good results in my science degree. Sorry for interupting.🙂

      • Simon Sim August 6, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

        u r welcome.. just drop me any messages any time.. 🙂
        just go and chase ur dreams young man.. nothing is impossible..
        i hav done it, sure u can do it as well.. 🙂

  2. suituapui August 6, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    Ooooooo….the food looks good! At this rate, I hope you do not end up looking like me. Hehehehehe! I’m drooling over the Indian fare… Slurpssss!!!

    • Simon Sim August 6, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

      haha.. i need to do more gym works liao.. :p

Leave a Reply

