Lonely Birthday 2011

25 Aug

yeah..!!!!!  happy birthday simon…  :)  :)  :)

as previous years..  syok sendiri again..!!!!!

no birthday party, no birthday song, no birthday cake, no birthday holiday, no surprise, no bunny girl jumping out from the big box…  :(

even worse, birthday is on my post-oncall day..

but a little little bit better than last year, coz at least i received 3 birthday wishes this year..  one from my blog reader, one from my facebooking fren, and another from my kaki sms..  finally i break the “zero” wishes record..  thanks ya..  :p

this year i am repeating my same birthday wishes again, hopefully i will achieve them for the coming year although i know 95% of the wishes will never come true..

let see which of my previous birthday wishes that had been realized for the past 1 year..  (my last year birthday wishes  https://simonsim.wordpress.com/2010/08/25/birthday)

# bank account book..  emm, there was no much changes on the  figures since last year..  i still have to pay for my huge study loan..  oncall claim always come late..  just hope to add another “0000” at the back of the current figures but never come true..  everything naik harga, only gaji never naik..???

# blood bank account book..  hehe, but my blood bank account has very fruitful achievement..

i hav donated blood at HKL, Ipoh, Kuching, UMMC, Batu Gajah, HUSM since 1998 ..

and recently i hav my 19th blood donation done on 18 August 2011 at Penang Hospital..  :)

# awek..  the same question goes on  “bila mao kawen..??”  aiyo, just imagine, old uncle with no car, no card, no house, only a honda..  not honda civic, but honda kapcai with two broken helmets..  like this can attract any girl ar..??  don’t even talk about “len lui“, or “ah lian“..  “amah” also won’t chose me lar..  my frens start teasing me now:

“simon, y don’t u just grab any girl..”  huh..??  u thought the girl just like ketam or kebab, just grab one and makan is it..??  come on la, must hav “feel”..  i really mean “feeeeeeeel” k..  :p

“simon, u see..  u r too choosy la..”  huh..??  i choosy meh..??  i don’t want doctor, don’t want lawyer, don’t want accountant, don’t want politician..  but the rest all i can sapu, like this also consider choosy ar..??

“simon, u put ur requirement too high liao lar”..  huh..??  got high meh..??  i only interested in left handed girl..  what to do, this is my natural preference since i was born, i can’t control about it..  although i’m good in washing other peoples brain, i don’t know which part of my own brain i should wash to make myself to like a right handed girl..  tell me if u can find somebody to wash my brain k..  :p

# academic..  emm, at least got something that can console for my loneliness..  :p  passed my clinical master (neurosurgery) year 1 professional exam..  also passed my MRCS (Ireland) exam..  :p  earning some self satisfaction..  :p

receiving my MRCS from Professor Eilis McGovern, the President of Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland..  :)

# blogging..  started my blog initially just for fun..  just as part of my personal diary, so when i become “apek” later, i can trace all the naughty things that i hav done during my naughty years..  but subsequently get “addicted” and try to post up at least two blog entry per month..  so far so good, i now hav my own loyalty readers..  thanks for all ur support k..  :)  besides “brain washing”, blogging is now my second interests dy..  :p

ok ok la..  at least i hav achieved some things for the past 1 year..  :p

as usual, i make the same wishes again this year, bringing forward the left over wishes from the previous years, with little emphasize on..  i want to get married on 12/12/12..  hehe, don’t get me wrong..  still no awek..  but just want to pre-book the date with the jabatan pendaftaran..  “boleh booking tarikh kawen tak, tapi tu nama isteri kasi kosong dulu dan isi kemudian saja k”  :p

we r good frens..  cheers..  :)

12 Responses to “Lonely Birthday 2011”

  1. Thomas Wch August 26, 2011 at 12:18 am #

    You’re not lonely, I browse ur blog everyday to see if there are any new “diary” or story of a doctor’s life. Anyway, Happy Belated Birthday! Wish your bank book figure increase atleast two digits, and left-handed bunny girls appear in ur dream atleast for tonight, then in front of you tomorrow!!

    • Simon Sim August 26, 2011 at 1:03 am #

      haha.. thanks Thomas.. wishing u all the best in ur study.. 🙂

  2. suituapui August 26, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    No date on your birthday? Date apek loh…big fat apek! Come to Sibu and I will take you jalan2 cari makan. People drink to forget, I eat… You can try that too. LOL!!! Could have flown home for the weekend…or to Sibu, at least. Then I will take you around jalan2 cari makan…and you wouldn’t be lonely no more. LOL!!!

    Well, a very Happy Birthday, Simon. Hope it turns out really great and a lot better than you expect. May your year ahead for a wonderful one and may all your birthday wishes come true.

    • Simon Sim August 26, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

      haha.. thanks, thanks 🙂
      here busy oncall lor.. otherwise will fly to sibu look for u and we can go for pesta makan.. :p

  3. suituapui August 26, 2011 at 6:53 am #

    P.S.
    No girlfriend kah? Not kahwin yet kah? Wait! Wait ah! My daughter about to graduate liao… Later I go to your house in Kuching “phuek chin” with your parents. Muahahahahaha!!!

    • Simon Sim August 26, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

      hehe.. suddenly i feel shy shy a bit.. :p

      • suituapui August 26, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

        Hahahaha!!! Chicken already, is it? Aiyor…like that, no hope lah! How to get married? As the English proverb says, “Faint heart never wins fair lady.”

        Left-handed kah? 12.12.2012 kah? Like that, my daughter disqualified liao lor. Right-handed and not graduated yet by then. (Hehehehehe!!! She’ll kill me if she sees this. Hope she doesn’t drop by your blog.)

        Hmmm…maybe I’ll look around and see if I can find any that meets your requirements…then I can introduce to you. My matchmaker ang pao, must give big-big one, ok? LOL!!!

      • Simon Sim August 27, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

        hahaha.. i missed the chance to call u father-in-law liao.. :p

  4. madz August 27, 2011 at 5:45 am #

    hehehee..Sim..happy birthday once again fr all of us fr Bilik Penyu…dun worry too muchlah Sim..your time will come..good things come to those who wait patiently..u’re doing pretty well yourself..u’ve achieved lots of things!!..nanti kita org gi lawat u kat JB..we go celebrate..belated birthday🙂

    • Simon Sim August 27, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

      hehe.. thanks Madz.. jangan lupak bawak paspot k.. kita swim across to Singapore k.. yeah, universal studio, we r coming.. :p

  5. Alia September 22, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Simon..happy belated..u make my day😉 I was so damm bored today and ur post simply make me laugh..congratulations on all your recent success..hope you can find the left-handed-cherish-loving-girl soon,,since you already booked the date 121212- u have to work hard!!

    • Simon Sim September 24, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

      haha.. thanks Alia.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

