Welcome 2012 ^_^

1 Jan

my new year’s resolutions..  :)

# 1

doing well in my study..

the clinical master program is very stressful..  need to do ward work, need to do surgery, need to entertain boss’s hi-power questions, need to teach houseman, need to rush for case reports, need to complete my thesis, need to attend progress assessment..  :/

Ok, ok..  i will study very very hard, and hopefully my dream will come true soon..  :)

but i need more chicken essence supplements to boost up my memory..  :p

#2

please call me uncle..  pleaassseeeee..  :p

i hardly hear people calls me uncle..  so far, at the age of 37, i only heard “uncle” not more than ten times..

recently i was having my breakfast in the kopitian nearby the Larkin Bus Terminal..  a cute Malay waitress came and took my order..   “adik, nak makan ape ya..?”   huh, adik..??  i was really shocked and my mouth was opened big enough just like the victims in the Japanese ghost movie The Ring after they saw the ghost Sadako Yamamura climbing out from TV..  i think i’m older than her probably by 10 years..  oh please..

ok, ok..  i know God likes me so much and gives me a “baby face”..  but i still hope that more and more people can call me “uncle sim” or “uncle simon”..   :p

#3

lose 15kg in 5 months..

i have put on weight since i started my housemanship..  sedentary lifestyle..  work, makan, sleep, oncall..  next day, work, makan, sleep, oncall..  next next day, again work, makan, sleep, oncall..  basically, doc’s life = no life..  i should have opened up my duck rice stall instead..  huhu..  :p

when i was still in the Wushu team, my weight range around 57-63kg..  i had to keep my weight in range so that i can maintain the right category during the Wushu competitions..  but now..  oopss..

ok, ok..  need to re-adjust my life style from now..  i have to cut my weight in order for me to fit in my dream wedding suite later..  :p

#4

need to enjoy my life more..

since doc’s life = no life, i’m very sad every time the salary credited into my bank account..  i wan to belanja makan, but can’t find any one to belanja..  i wan to buy hand bag and high heel shoes but no one to give to..  i wan to belanja movie, but end up with belanja my pop corn with a stranger sitting beside me..  sob..  sob..  :'(

ehmm..  ok, ok..  since i hav worked so hard but still no reward from the government ..  then i should treat myself a little bit better..  go for foot spa..

hehe..  fish spa also not bad..  :p

#5

need someone..??

well, my parents never pushed me for my marriage..

i did mention in my blog before that i wish to get marry on 12.12.12..  but i never said that i’m desperate..  and i have never told anyone that i need a GF now..

but recently something strange happened..  2 months ago the staff nurses in my clinic start to introduce the medical sale representatives to me..  last month one of them even introduced her neighbour’s daughter to me..  then ward sister busy introduced a young nurse in the ward to me..  last week my colleagues introduced a pretty HO to me..  and yesterday when i was doing craniotomy the anaesthetic MO wanted to introduce his junior MO to me..  THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your GREAT CONCERN..!!  but i still believe in “love at first sight”..  :p

Ok.. ok.. I will try my best to find a GF this year..  :p

happy new year to everyone of you..  may all your dreams come true..  ^_^

15 Responses to “Welcome 2012 ^_^”

  1. Thomas Wch January 1, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    nice new yea resolution.. haha… gambateh!!
    happy new year to you too!! all the best~

    • Simon Sim January 1, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

      hi Thomas.. 🙂
      hepi new year to u too.. and wishing u all the best in ur study.. ^_^

  2. suituapuiituapui January 1, 2012 at 3:53 pm #

    Happy New Year, Doc. All the best in your undertakings, good luck in the year ahead. Cheers!

    • Simon Sim January 1, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

      hehe.. thanks, thanks..
      happy new year ^_^

  3. suituapui January 1, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

    Oops… LOL!!!

  4. Darren Lee January 1, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Enjoyed your good posts in 2011. Happy New Year and wish you a great and successful 2012!😉

    • Simon Sim January 1, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

      hi Darren.. 🙂
      happy new year to you too.. ^_^

  5. Yin Yin January 2, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

    Dr Sim, happy new year. Wish all your dreams come true. I’m now in nervous system block and met few neurosurgeon (our lecturer here). You all are great^^. All the best in your study.

    • Simon Sim January 2, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

      hi Yin Yin.. happy new year🙂
      wishing you all the best in your study ^_^

  6. MaMabel January 3, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    Happy New Year Dr SK! may all your wishes come true!

    • Simon Sim January 3, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

      hepi new year to you too MaMabel.. 🙂

  7. acai January 13, 2012 at 2:02 am #

    hei, acai here, next time i want see yr pic with gegirl, ok, not cat, hehe..

    • Simon Sim January 14, 2012 at 12:05 am #

      hi acai.. ok, ok.. will look for gegirl soon.. :p

  8. Jennifer Leng February 12, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    feeling so shock that you want people to call you ‘uncle’? Oh no!

    p/s: Then I must call you uncle Sim…as you are older than me for 20 years HEHEs

    • Simon Sim February 12, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

      haha.. no problem.. ^_^
      hope you do well in your attachment.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

